Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Dwyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Dwyer

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (114 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chris McLinden

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been using this branch of State farm since I was in high school. Elizabeth is always on the ball, and will answer any question that you have, to the best of her abilities!!"

Ivan Passos

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome and responsive insurance team! Theresa was very prompt and helpful when I needed to transfer my home and auto insurance from two different companies, and she patiently addressed all my questions and concerns. Thanks for your great service!"

Allison Johnston

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a longtime client of Jim Dwyers office, working specifically with Theresa Delcenio, who is the best of the best. She is responsive, thorough, and has helped guide me through many different policy additions and changes over the years, always ensuring I have the best coverage and rates. I can't recommend her and their practice enough!"

Lynd Bacon

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have had Jim, Theresa, and Elizabeth at Jim's State Farm Insurance Agency take care of all of our insurance needs in California for over two decades. They have insured our primary residence, our income property, and our vehicles. They are always been informative, helpful, and responsive. You won't go wrong by having them take care of your insurance needs."

Michael Whitehead

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff to work with!"

Ravindhran Sankar

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth and Jim have been insuring our home and vehicles for 2 years now. We have had a great experience working with them. They have been very fast to respond, have handled everything we need and are very transparent in communication. We have enjoyed working with them."

Sarah Karp

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa has been incredibly helpful adjusting our insurance policy during our move to a new city where we needed expanded coverage. She is super responsive over email and phone and clearly communicates our options for different types of insurance. She has made us feel very supportive, including her fast response when our car was broken into just a day after our new policy was being put in place."

linda herz

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with this office for several years and their staff is amazing, because they are proactive and always respond quickly. I would highly recommend this State Farm office."

Casey Temple

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoyed working with Elizabeth and Jim. Customer service is always top-notch. They are always so responsive and easy to work with!"

Lisa K

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Jim and Elizabeth for over ten years and fully recommend them. They are very professional and have been top-notch in helping us determine the right coverage for our family's needs over the years. If we could give them ten stars we would! ;)"

Nancy Rogers

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elizabeth Rich at Jim Dwyer’s office has been an invaluable asset to us during the time we navigated any problems that we had while dealing with our house fire in 2020 . She has always responded in a pro-active way; there to help us with any problems and ready to make sure we were taken care of now and in the future."

Kalzone

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the team at Jim Dwyer's agency! They insured my home for many years. Theresa is very knowlegeable and cares deeply for her clients. I would highly recommend getting a quote from them for your own insurance needs."

eoin buckley

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's been a pleasure working with Elizabeth Rich over the years."

Lucie Leister

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"A big Shout out to Jim Dwyer Insurance and Theresa Delcenio. We worked with them for more than 15 years. The were constantly in touch adjusting and saving money while increasing my insurance protection. I have recently moved to the East Coast and my agent has yet to call me and discuss my needs or requirements. I didn't know how good I had it! We miss you guys!"

dennis tietz

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Jim and his staff for many years and have always found them to be knowledgeable and helpful with all my insurance needs. I would recommend them highly."

Corinna Sherman

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We only deal with our insurance agent when something bad has happened. While that has been thankfully rare, Jim and his team at State Farm have been quick to respond and helpful every time we've reached out. When things get crazy, they truly give us peace of mind. Highly recommend!"

Jennie Aburish

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had trouble finding a homeowner policy because I live in a fire zone. I was able to get insured quickly and have moved my auto policy over as well. Super responsive and I highly recommend!"

Diane Jacowsky

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place and service. Elizabeth is especially wonderful."

Peter Tandy

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love my State Farm experience. From the smallest challenge (windshield) to accident and medical coverage, my agent has been wonderful to deal with...Call Theresa Delcenio for any of your insurance needs... You will love her work ethic, her caring nature and her attention to detail..."

Lynsie Temple

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Elizabeth Rich for years. She is quick to respond and knowledgeable. She takes care of any concerns or changes to my policies immediately. I would highly recommend her and the agency for all insurance needs."

Joselyn M

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, professional and excellent customer service. Will be a loyal customer for years to come."

Ryan Kiskis

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim & Theresa have been great to work with on home & auto insurance. They've been proactive on reviews and prompt on any questions. Definitely recommended!"

Gary Grant

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with this State Farm office for a very long time. Whenever I call with a question or concern they do everything to put my mind at ease. I would and have recommended Jim and this office to friends in the past."

Jennifer Argüello

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for decades and through all my moves and insurance need changes this State Farm office staff has always been there. They are very responsive to all my questions and give me information quickly. I would highly recommend them."

Dwight Douglas

February 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highest regard for him and his staff. Excellent job in customer appreciation!"